What we do for your community

Which communities do you work with?

Eastern Riverina Arts region covers the Local Government Areas of Bland Shire, Coolamon Shire, Cootamundra-Gundagai, Junee Shire, Lockhart Shire, Snowy Valleys, Temora Shire and Wagga Wagga City. However we only work in communities where the Local Council is a member of Eastern Riverina Arts.

My Council isn’t a member, what can I do?

By all means contact us and we may be able to offer some very basic assistance. If you would like to participate in Eastern Riverina Arts then let your local Council how much you would value their membership.

What does Eastern Riverina Arts do?

The core of what we do is connect artists, community groups, communities and Councils together to make our region a much more vibrant and creative place?

Okay but what do you actually do?

We can:

  • partner with you to bring professional performing and visual arts experiences to your area
  • help your community build capacity to deliver its own arts and cultural projects through our Propel series or events such as SHIFT
  • help you access funding through the Country Arts Support program
  • design projects in partnership with local groups or Councils to address community needs and wants.
  • promote your events through our social media and newsletter
  • visit your community to discuss ideas and offer advice
  • recommend artists, art prize judges, workshop facilitators who might work in your community

For more information why not check out some of our projects or annual reports or get in contact with us.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.