A big congratulations to our seven Basin participants: Craig Palmer, John Riddell, Diana Lovett, Sulari Gentill, Marty Boyle, Freda Marnie Nicholls and David O’Sullivan. They will embark on a scriptwriting adventure with Vanessa Bates this year and tour their culminating work throughout the Riverina in 2016. The writers hail from all corners of our region including Cootamundra, Wagga Wagga and Tumut. Their experiences range from seasoned screen and stage writers to freelance writers and poets to established novelists. Basin will be a valuable opportunity for these artists to try something new, enrich their writing and collaboration skills and work along side one of Australia’s award-winning writers. Best of luck to all involved in this exciting project and we look forward to soaking up the final work next year.